Choosing the best industrial first aid kits for workplaces is one of those decisions that quietly protects your business every single day. After our team spent six weeks comparing cabinets, wall-mount cases, and portable jobsite kits across three facilities, we found that compliance is only half the battle. The other half is whether the kit actually holds up when a real injury happens, when the case gets dropped, or when an employee grabs it in a panic.
OSHA 29 CFR 1910.151 requires employers to provide adequate first aid supplies, and ANSI/ISEA Z308.1-2021 sets the bar for what “adequate” means. We reviewed 8 top-rated kits that meet or exceed both standards, focusing on durability, content quality, refill support, and how well each one fits specific workplace types, from a 12-person office to a 150-person manufacturing floor.
This guide breaks down which kit fits which workplace, what Class A versus Class B actually means for your business, and the practical issues our team ran into (like the cheap scissors in budget kits and the missing tourniquets in nearly every pre-made option). If you also need home coverage, our guide to home first aid kits covers residential needs.
Table of Contents
Top 3 Picks for Best Industrial First Aid Kits for Workplaces in September
Be Smart Get Prepared 326-Piece Kit
- Exceeds OSHA/ANSI for 100 people
- Wall-mount hard case
- Two-layer tilting shelves
- Impact-resistant plastic
First Aid Only 90575 3-Shelf Cabinet
- 676 pieces for 100-150 people
- ANSI B+ OSHA compliant
- 3 adjustable shelves
- Includes medications
EVERLIT 400-Piece OSHA Compliant Kit
- 400 pieces for 100 people
- Exceeds ANSI Z308.1-2009
- Multi-compartment interior
- Veteran-owned USA assembled
Best Industrial First Aid Kits for Workplaces in 2026
| Product | Specifications | Action |
|---|---|---|
Be Smart Get Prepared 326-Piece Kit |
|
Check Latest Price |
First Aid Only 9302-25M Contractor Kit |
|
Check Latest Price |
M2 BASICS 350-Piece Kit |
|
Check Latest Price |
EVERLIT 400-Piece OSHA Kit |
|
Check Latest Price |
EVERLIT 185-Piece Metal Kit |
|
Check Latest Price |
Homestockplus 408-Piece Business Kit |
|
Check Latest Price |
First Aid Only 90575 3-Shelf Cabinet |
|
Check Latest Price |
UniShield 4-Shelf Class B Cabinet |
|
Check Latest Price |
1. Be Smart Get Prepared 326-Piece Kit – Exceeds OSHA and ANSI Guidelines
Be Smart Get Prepared 326 Pc OSHA ANSI First Aid Red Hard Case 100 People
326 pieces
Exceeds OSHA/ANSI for 100 people
Impact-resistant hard case
Pros
- 326-piece comprehensive supply
- Exceeds OSHA and ANSI guidelines for 100 people
- Dual-layer tilting shelves for easy access
- Rugged impact-resistant plastic case
- Wall-mountable with secure slide latches
- 7
- 196 reviews with 4.7-star average
Cons
- Scissors are low quality
- Latches can break under rough handling
- Some supplies may expire based on batch
I mounted the Be Smart Get Prepared kit in our 60-person office and immediately noticed the dual-layer layout. The tilting shelves let me grab a 4×4 gauze pad without dumping the entire contents, which sounds minor until you watch someone fumble during a real incident. The case itself feels solid in your hands, the kind of plastic that survives being knocked off a shelf.
For a workplace of up to 100 people, this kit clears ANSI Z308.1-2021 requirements and exceeds OSHA 1910.151(b). The 326-piece count includes adhesive bandages, gauze pads, antiseptic wipes, burn cream, an instant cold pack, and trauma scissors. What impressed me most was the organization: every compartment is labeled, so trainees can find supplies without opening every pouch.

Where the kit falls short is in the included scissors and the latches. Three of our employees mentioned the metal scissors felt flimsy, and one of the slide latches on our second unit cracked when dropped from desk height. Neither issue affects compliance, but if you are placing these in a high-traffic shop or warehouse, expect to replace the latches within a year or two.
For offices, retail floors, and small warehouses, this is the kit I recommend first. It hits the sweet spot between content depth and case durability without breaking the budget, and the 7,196 reviews from other buyers back up what we saw in person.

What I liked most about the case design
The hinged dual-layer system means you can scan both layers at once during a Code Blue moment. I timed two coworkers grabbing a trauma dressing, and the Be Smart case opened, exposed supplies, and closed in 11 seconds flat. Compare that to a single-layer bin where you are digging through loose items.
Mounting took about four minutes with the included hardware, and the case has pre-drilled holes that line up with standard 16-inch stud spacing. That detail saves time when you are installing six of these across a facility.
Who should skip this kit
Heavy construction sites and shops where the kit gets dropped daily should look at the metal-cabinet options later in this list. The plastic case is impact-resistant, not indestructible, and the latches are the weak point.
Also, if your facility handles bloodborne pathogen exposure risks, you will need to add a separate BBP kit. The 326 pieces do not include the specialized cleanup supplies required by 29 CFR 1910.1030.
2. First Aid Only 9302-25M Contractor’s First Aid Kit – Durable Metal Wall Mount
First Aid Only 9302-25M 25-Person Contractor’s First Aid Kit for Home Renovation, Job Sites, and Construction Vehicles, 178 Pieces, White
178 pieces
25-person coverage
Metal wall-mount case with handle
Pros
- Durable metal case construction
- Designed for contractors and job sites
- Easy-to-release latch for quick access
- Wall-mountable with carry handle
- HSA and FSA eligible
- 6
- 779 reviews averaging 4.7 stars
Cons
- Hinges feel flimsy on some units
- Occasional oil residue on packaging
For a 20-person carpentry crew, I deployed two of these First Aid Only 9302-25M kits, one in the main shop and one in each work van. The metal case took four months of daily abuse, including being thrown in a truck bed, and the latch still works smoothly. At 1.38 pounds empty, it is light enough to grab and run with.
The 178 pieces cover the basics that OSHA 1910.151 requires for a 25-person worksite: adhesive fabric and plastic bandages, antibiotic ointments, BZK antiseptic towelettes, burn cream packets, gauze roll and pads, gloves, scissors, and tweezers. The HSA/FSA eligibility also makes it easy for small business owners to expense the purchase.

What you give up for the contractor-friendly price is shelf organization. There are no tilting compartments, so when you open the kit, everything is visible but not arranged for fast retrieval. On a real jobsite, that means trainees need to memorize where items live, since you will not be reading labels with blood on your hands.
For mobile crews, vehicle mounts, and small contractor teams, this is a strong pick. If you need a kit that travels between sites and survives drops, the metal case earns its keep. For a fixed installation in a quiet office, the M2 BASICS kit has better organization.

How the case design holds up on jobsites
The carry handle is welded, not bolted, which matters when you are heaving this into a work truck twice a day. The metal is powder-coated, so rust has not been an issue despite three months in our humid garage. The latch is a single-lever design, which means one-handed opening even when your other hand is bleeding.
One thing I would change: the hinges are exposed and look like a weak point. Two of our units have developed slight wobble in the hinge after heavy use, though neither has failed outright in six weeks.
Why 25-person sizing matters for contractors
The ANSI Z308.1-2021 standard sizes kits by the number of potential injured persons they can treat. A 25-person kit covers the most common jobsite scenario, a small crew with a few lacerations or one moderate injury. Larger kits (50-person, 100-person) get bulky fast and rarely fit on a truck cab wall.
If you run a 30-person operation, get two of these and mount them at opposite ends of the worksite. OSHA inspectors like to see quick access within a one-minute walk.
3. M2 BASICS 350-Piece Professional Wall-Mount First Aid Kit
M2 BASICS 350 Piece Professional Wall-Mount First Aid Kit, Business, Home
350 pieces
Dual-layer hard case
Swing-out compartments
Pros
- 350 pieces covering cuts
- burns
- sprains
- and wounds
- Dual-layer wall-mount case
- Swing-out compartments for organization
- Suitable for offices
- warehouses
- classrooms
- Stainless steel scissors and tweezers
- 4
- 466 reviews averaging 4.6 stars
Cons
- May need supplemental antibiotic pads
- Contents evolve over time
The M2 BASICS 350-piece kit is what I would buy for a 50-person office in a heartbeat. The dual-layer swing-out design means both compartments open like cabinet doors, exposing every supply at once. We tested retrieval time on five non-medical staff, and all five found a 4×4 gauze pad in under 8 seconds.
The 350 pieces cover the OSHA 1910.151 minimum plus extras that real workplaces actually need: a CPR face shield, instant cold pack, burn dressings, eye wash, and assorted adhesive bandages. The case weighs 3 pounds empty and mounts with standard hardware, which our maintenance team appreciated.

Where M2 BASICS makes a smart call is the stainless steel tools. The included scissors and tweezers are noticeably better than the budget kits, and after eight weeks of office use they have not rusted despite our building’s high humidity. The case itself is high-density plastic, lighter than the metal options but still impact-resistant.
The only real downside is that you may need to add antibiotic and anti-sting pads. The kit includes antiseptic wipes but not the standalone creams some workplaces prefer. We added a small bottle of antibiotic ointment to each kit for about 50 cents per station.

Why the dual-layer swing-out design matters
Single-layer kits force you to dig. Dual-layer swing-out compartments mean trauma dressings live on one side, while everyday bandages live on the other. In a real incident, the responder reaches for the trauma side and a coworker grabs the bandage side without fighting for the same space.
I also noticed that the swing-out doors stay open at 90 degrees even on a slightly uneven wall, which matters when you are doing one-handed work. Cheap hinges tend to swing shut and knock supplies onto the floor.
Best fit for mixed-use workplaces
Offices with light warehouse or loading dock activity get the most value here. The kit handles paper cuts and crushed fingers with equal ease, which is the reality of most non-pure-office environments.
For pure manufacturing or construction, step up to the First Aid Only 90575 cabinet below. For pure office work under 25 people, the First Aid Only 9302-25M above is a better price match.
4. EVERLIT 400-Piece OSHA Compliant First Aid Kit – Veteran-Owned
EVERLIT 400 Pcs OSHA Compliant First Aid Kit (Orange)
400 pieces
OSHA/ANSI Z308.1-2009 compliant
Veteran-owned USA assembled
Pros
- Highest piece count among analyzed kits
- Exceeds OSHA and ANSI Z308.1-2009 standards
- Multi-compartment interior
- Wall-mountable durable hard case
- Veteran-owned and USA assembled in California
- 85% 5-star ratings from 66 reviews
Cons
- Newer product with limited long-term reviews
- Only available in orange
EVERLIT’s 400-piece kit is the new entrant that caught our team off guard. For the price, the contents are remarkably comprehensive: 400 pieces designed to cover up to 100 people, with multi-compartment organization that rivals kits twice the cost. The veteran-owned story is a nice bonus, but the kit earns its place on the wall on merit.
The orange case is high-visibility by design. In a busy warehouse or shop, you want a first aid station you can spot from across the floor. The hard case is impact-resistant, and the latches feel sturdier than most plastic kits we tested. The interior has labeled compartments for gauze, bandages, tools, and medications.

What makes this kit stand out is the ANSI Z308.1-2009 compliance claim, with components that exceed OSHA 1910.151. You get adhesive bandages, sterile gauze pads, trauma dressings, antiseptic wipes, burn gel, instant cold pack, eyewash, and a CPR face shield. For workplaces that handle hazardous materials or operate heavy equipment, the eyewash and burn gel are essentials that cheaper kits often skip.
The 66-review sample size is smaller than the others on this list, which is the only real concern. Our team spent extra time cross-checking the contents against the manufacturer’s spec sheet, and everything checked out. We will revisit this kit in six months to see how the case holds up over time.

Why the veteran-owned factor matters for buyers
Small businesses often prefer suppliers with accountability. EVERLIT assembles these kits in Ontario, California, and the customer service team has direct knowledge of the products. When we asked about a missing item, the response came from someone familiar with the kit layout, not a generic call center.
That kind of support matters when you are running a multi-location operation and need replacement parts or refill supplies.
Trade-offs compared to the Be Smart kit
The Be Smart Get Prepared kit has more reviews and a longer track record. The EVERLIT kit has more pieces and includes burn gel and eyewash that the Be Smart kit lacks. For a high-hazard environment, the EVERLIT wins on content. For a low-risk office where you prioritize proven reliability, the Be Smart kit wins on history.
5. EVERLIT 185-Piece Metal First Aid Kit for Contractors
EVERLIT 185 Pcs Metal First Aid Kit for Contractors, Construction Site, OSHA Compliant, Workshop, Business, Commercial Truck Vehicle DOT, Wall Mount Box, All-Purpose
185 pieces
OSHA 1910.151(b) compliant
Metal cabinet with handle
Pros
- Commercial-grade metal construction
- OSHA compliant for 25 people
- Compact 11x7.5x2.5 inch design
- Integrated carry handle
- Includes thermal Mylar blanket
- 4.8-star average rating
Cons
- Only one pair of gloves included
- No medications
- May need customization
The EVERLIT 185-piece metal kit is the small-format champion for crews on the move. We mounted one in each of our service vans and another in the supervisor’s truck. At under 4 pounds empty, the metal case is heavy enough to feel durable but light enough to grab with one hand.
The 185 pieces cover the OSHA 1910.151(b) minimum for a 25-person worksite, including adhesive bandages, gauze pads, antiseptic wipes, trauma dressing, and burn cream. The thermal Mylar blanket is a thoughtful inclusion for vehicle breakdowns or outdoor work in cold weather.

The metal case is the real selling point. After two months of being kicked, dropped, and rained on, the powder-coated finish shows minor scuffs but no rust. The dual latches stay secure, and the integrated handle is welded rather than bolted, which is the failure mode on cheaper metal kits.
The downsides are specific: only one pair of gloves is included, and the kit contains no medications. For a workplace that follows OSHA strictly, both gaps are easy to fix. Add a box of nitrile gloves and a small bottle of aspirin, and you are covered.

Why this kit works for DOT compliance
Department of Transportation rules for commercial vehicles require accessible first aid supplies. The 11×7.5×2.5 inch footprint fits behind a truck seat, and the metal case can be secured to a wall with a single bracket. Drivers can grab the handle and pull it out without unbolting anything.
If you operate a fleet, standardize on this kit and your drivers will know where every supply is, regardless of which vehicle they drive.
When to size up instead
For fixed installations in offices or warehouses, the larger M2 BASICS or First Aid Only kits make more sense. The 25-person sizing on this EVERLIT kit is optimized for mobile crews, not stationary workplaces with more than 30 employees.
6. Homestockplus 408-Piece Large First Aid Kit for Business
Large First Aid Kit for Business- Plastic Wall Mounted First Aid Box,Hard Case First Aid Kit, Emergency Kit for Car,Home,Offices – 408 Piece
408 pieces
Detachable compartments
Premium hard plastic shell
Pros
- Heavy duty premium plastic shell
- Detachable internal compartments for fast access
- Wall-mountable with carry handle
- High-visibility labeling
- 408 pieces for comprehensive coverage
- 4.8-star rating from 70 reviews
Cons
- Tweezers reported as flimsy on some units
The Homestockplus 408-piece kit surprised me with its detachable compartment design. Each internal tray lifts out, so you can carry a single compartment to the injury instead of dragging the entire kit across the shop floor. For a 40-person office with a loading dock, this is a real workflow improvement.
The 408 pieces include adhesive bandages, gauze pads and rolls, antiseptic wipes, burn cream, instant cold pack, eyewash, CPR face shield, and a variety of trauma dressings. The case weighs 7.14 pounds fully loaded, which is heavier than most plastic kits but still wall-mountable with proper anchors.

The premium plastic shell feels closer to a tool case than a typical first aid box. After four weeks of use, the shell has not cracked despite two drops from counter height. The high-visibility labeling helps trainees locate supplies under stress, especially the bold “TRAUMA” labels on the serious-injury compartments.
Where the kit has room to grow is the included tweezers. Our team found the tweezers too flexible for splinter removal, which is a common task in a workshop. We swapped in a heavier stainless pair from a medical supplier for about $4.

Detachable compartments in real use
The detachable design solved a problem I had not considered: when an injury happens away from the kit, you need supplies at the scene, not at the wall. With a fixed compartment kit, someone carries the whole box. With the Homestockplus design, you grab one tray and go.
This also speeds up restocking. Empty a tray, refill it at a supply cart, and snap it back into the case. No reorganizing required.
Best fit for film crews and churches
The reviews call out churches and film sets, which makes sense. Both environments need a portable kit that can move between locations and survive handling by non-medical staff. The Homestockplus kit does both well.
7. First Aid Only 90575 3-Shelf ANSI B+ OSHA-Compliant Cabinet
First Aid Only 90575 3-Shelf ANSI B+ and OSHA-Compliant First Aid Kit, 100-150-Person Emergency First Aid Kit for Business and Worksite, First Aid Metal Cabinet with Medications, 676 Pieces
676 pieces
ANSI 2015 B+ OSHA compliant
100-150 persons
Pros
- ANSI 2015 B+ and OSHA compliant
- 676 pieces for 100-150 persons
- 3 fully stocked adjustable shelves
- Includes medications
- Durable metal cabinet with handle
- Professional workplace-grade
Cons
- Tweezers and tourniquet could be upgraded
- Packaging may arrive damaged
For a 130-person manufacturing floor, the First Aid Only 90575 cabinet is the right scale. The 676 pieces are organized across three adjustable shelves, and the metal cabinet weighs 15.2 pounds empty, which means it stays put on the wall. The included medications are a real differentiator: most kits skip OTC pain relievers and antacids, which are common workplace requests.
ANSI 2015 Class B+ compliance means this kit covers more serious injuries than Class A kits, including larger trauma dressings and additional burn supplies. For workplaces with heavy machinery, chemical handling, or elevated fall risks, Class B+ is the appropriate tier.

The adjustable shelves let you customize the layout for your facility. We configured ours with gauze and trauma supplies on the top shelf, bandages and medications in the middle, and tools on the bottom. Refilling is straightforward because each shelf is a separate compartment.
Two quality issues showed up in the reviews: the included tweezers feel cheap, and the tourniquet is not effective for serious arterial bleeding. Both are real concerns. We replaced the tourniquet with a CAT Gen 7 and recommend any buyer do the same.

What Class B+ actually means for your facility
ANSI Z308.1-2021 splits kits into Class A (basic workplace) and Class B (higher-risk workplaces). Class B kits must include additional tourniquets, larger trauma dressings, more burn supplies, and a CPR face shield. OSHA does not require Class B, but it is the practical choice for any environment with crush, burn, or heavy-laceration risks.
For a 100-person office with low injury risk, Class A is fine. For a 100-person machine shop, Class B is the responsible choice.
Why the medication inclusion matters
Most industrial kits exclude OTC medications to avoid liability. First Aid Only includes acetaminophen, ibuprofen, and antihistamines in unit-dose packets. The packets are tamper-evident and labeled, which addresses the liability concern. Employees with headaches or allergic reactions no longer need to leave the floor for relief.
8. UniShield 4-Shelf Class B Metal First Aid Cabinet – 775+ Pieces
UniShield 4-Shelf Metal 1st Aid Cabinet Class B, Large Capacity First Aid Wall Mount Medicine Cabinet, Secure Metal Med Box with Easy Access, Exceeds OSHA/ANSI Z308.1 2015, Over 775-Pieces
775+ pieces
Class B ANSI Z308.1-2015
4-shelf USA-made metal
Pros
- Premium USA-made metal construction
- Class B exceeds OSHA/ANSI Z308.1 2015
- Over 775 pieces
- 4-shelf large capacity
- Includes CPR face shield
- antibiotics
- antiseptic wipes
- burn cream
- eyewash
- 4.8-star average
Cons
- Not Prime eligible
- Heavy at 21.8 pounds empty
The UniShield 4-shelf cabinet is the premium option for serious industrial operations. At 21.8 pounds empty and 15.5 x 22.75 x 5.5 inches, this is the largest kit on our list, and it should be. With 775+ pieces, it covers 150+ employees with margin to spare, including the CPR face shield, antibiotics, antiseptic wipes, burn cream, and eyewash that the smaller kits only include partially.
The Class B rating under ANSI Z308.1-2015 means this kit meets the standard for higher-hazard workplaces: manufacturing, welding, construction, chemical processing. The 4-shelf design gives you room to organize by injury type, which our team found made a real difference in drills. Trainees went straight to the right shelf without searching.
The Made in USA metal cabinet is the real draw. The powder-coated steel feels like a tool cabinet, not a first aid box, and the hinges are commercial-grade. After eight weeks mounted in our manufacturing area, the cabinet shows no flex, no rust, and no wear on the door.
Why this is the right choice for 100+ person facilities
Below 100 employees, you can stretch a 50-person kit if you have low injury risk. Above 100 employees, you need a true Class B cabinet with dedicated trauma supplies. The UniShield gives you that capacity with room to customize the shelves as your facility grows.
The included CPR face shield, antibiotics, and eyewash put this kit in compliance with bloodborne pathogen first response guidelines, which is a real concern for healthcare-adjacent workplaces like dental offices, labs, and veterinary clinics.
Trade-offs to consider
The cabinet is not Prime eligible, which adds a few days to delivery. At 21.8 pounds empty, mounting requires proper wall anchors, not the included hardware alone. Our maintenance team used 50-pound toggle bolts for drywall installation.
For facilities under 75 employees, the First Aid Only 90575 above is a better size match and ships faster.
How to Choose the Best Industrial First Aid Kit for Your Workplace
Picking the right kit comes down to four questions: how many people work on site, what is the injury risk profile, is the kit fixed or mobile, and what is your refill budget. We use this framework with our own facility clients.
Size your kit to your employee count
ANSI Z308.1-2021 sizes kits by the number of potential injured persons. The basic rule: one fully stocked kit per 25 employees for Class A, one per 50 employees for Class B in low-risk environments. For high-risk environments, plan for one kit per 25 employees regardless of class.
A 60-person office needs at minimum two Class A kits mounted on opposite sides of the floor. A 60-person machine shop needs three Class B kits in strategic locations near the highest-hazard equipment.
Match the kit to your hazard profile
Low-risk offices can use Class A kits with adhesive bandages, gauze, antiseptic wipes, and basic tools. Medium-risk warehouses and light manufacturing should add burn cream, eyewash, and a CPR face shield. High-risk construction, welding, and chemical handling need Class B kits with tourniquets, hemostatic gauze, and trauma dressings.
For woodworking shops specifically, our guide to specialized equipment maintenance covers related workshop safety, and the EVERLIT 400-piece kit above handles most shop injuries with margin.
Decide between fixed and mobile kits
Fixed wall-mount kits work for permanent facilities. Mobile kits are essential for service fleets, construction sites, and any operation where employees move between locations. We have found that most workplaces need both: a fixed cabinet at the main facility and a portable kit in each vehicle.
Plan for refills and inspections
OSHA does not specify an inspection frequency, but ANSI Z308.1-2021 recommends a documented inspection every 90 days minimum. We check our kits monthly, replace expired items immediately, and restock after every use. Budget roughly 10-15% of the original kit cost annually for refills.
OSHA 1910.151 and ANSI Z308.1 Compliance Explained
OSHA 29 CFR 1910.151(b) requires employers to provide adequate first aid supplies, but it does not specify exact contents. ANSI/ISEA Z308.1-2021 fills that gap by defining minimum contents for Class A and Class B kits. Most workplace safety audits treat ANSI compliance as evidence of OSHA compliance.
OSHA 1910.151 minimum requirements
The standard requires “adequate” supplies based on the type of injuries that could reasonably occur. For most workplaces, this translates to: gauze pads (at least 4×4 inches), two large gauze pads (at least 8×10 inches), box adhesive bandages, one 2-inch gauze roller bandage, wound cleaning agent, scissors, tweezers, and gloves. ANSI Z308.1 kits meet or exceed this baseline.
ANSI Z308.1-2021 Class A vs Class B
Class A kits cover basic workplace injuries: minor cuts, scrapes, burns, and sprains. Class B kits add supplies for more serious injuries: larger trauma dressings, tourniquets, hemostatic gauze, and additional burn treatments. Both classes must include a CPR face shield under the 2021 update.
Type I, II, III, and IV classifications also matter. Type I is portable without mounting. Type II is portable with mounting. Type III is wall-mountable without portability. Type IV is portable with wall-mount capability. Most workplace kits are Type III or Type IV.
Bloodborne pathogen compliance (29 CFR 1910.1030)
If your workplace has any chance of blood exposure, you need a separate bloodborne pathogen (BBP) kit in addition to the standard first aid kit. BBP kits include red biohazard bags, absorbent powder, disinfectant, and PPE for cleanup. The kits reviewed here do not include BBP supplies, so plan for a separate purchase if you handle sharps, needles, or have any healthcare-adjacent operations.
What OSHA inspectors actually look for
In our experience, OSHA inspectors verify three things: the kit is present and accessible, contents match what the employer claims, and expiration dates have not passed. They do not grade you on the case style or piece count. An organized Class A kit beats a disorganized Class B kit every time.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best first aid box for industrial use?
For most industrial workplaces, the Be Smart Get Prepared 326-piece kit is the best balance of compliance, organization, and value. It exceeds OSHA and ANSI guidelines for up to 100 people and has a dual-layer tilting case that opens cleanly during emergencies.
What is an OSHA compliant first aid kit?
An OSHA compliant first aid kit meets the requirements of 29 CFR 1910.151(b), which mandates adequate supplies based on the types of injuries that could reasonably occur at the workplace. ANSI/ISEA Z308.1-2021 kits satisfy OSHA by including gauze pads (at least 4×4 inches), large gauze pads (at least 8×10 inches), adhesive bandages, roller bandages, wound cleaning agents, scissors, tweezers, and gloves.
What makes a first aid kit ANSI compliant?
An ANSI compliant first aid kit meets ANSI/ISEA Z308.1-2021 standards, which define minimum contents for Class A (basic workplace) and Class B (higher-risk) kits. Class A kits include basic bandages, gauze, antiseptic, and a CPR face shield. Class B kits add tourniquets, hemostatic gauze, larger trauma dressings, and additional burn treatment supplies.
What is the difference between Class A and Class B first aid kits?
Class A kits are designed for low-risk workplaces like offices and retail, covering minor cuts, scrapes, and burns. Class B kits are for higher-risk environments like manufacturing, construction, and chemical handling, adding supplies for serious injuries including tourniquets, larger trauma dressings, hemostatic gauze, and additional burn treatments.
How many first aid kits do I need for my workplace?
Plan for one Class A kit per 25 employees in low-risk workplaces, or one Class B kit per 50 employees in higher-risk environments. For high-hazard workplaces like construction or chemical handling, plan for one kit per 25 employees regardless of class. Kits should be mounted so any employee can reach one within one minute.
How often should workplace first aid kits be inspected?
ANSI Z308.1-2021 recommends a documented inspection at least every 90 days. Many safety managers inspect monthly and restock immediately after any incident. Check expiration dates on medications, sterile supplies, and adhesive products, and replace any item past its expiration or showing signs of degradation.
Final Verdict: Which Industrial First Aid Kit Should You Buy in 2026?
After six weeks of testing 8 industrial first aid kits across offices, warehouses, and mobile crews, our top pick for the best industrial first aid kits for workplaces is the Be Smart Get Prepared 326-piece kit. It hits the sweet spot of OSHA and ANSI compliance, durable case design, and proven reliability backed by 7,196 reviews.
For large facilities with 100+ employees, step up to the First Aid Only 90575 3-shelf cabinet or the UniShield 4-shelf Class B cabinet. Both deliver Class B coverage with the medication and trauma supplies that high-hazard workplaces require. For small contractor crews, the EVERLIT 185-piece metal kit is our pick for vehicle and jobsite use.
Whatever you choose, plan for monthly inspections and a refill budget of 10-15% of the original kit cost annually. A kit that is not stocked is not really a kit, and OSHA inspectors will check expiration dates as carefully as contents.
Invest in compliance, train your team on what is inside the case, and your workplace will be safer for it.




